Main Content

Home ┬╗ Useful Links

Useful Links

General

Walk Score: https://www.walkscore.com/
PDF Unlock: https://smallpdf.com/unlock-pdf
National Sex Offender Registry: https://www.familywatchdog.us/

Loans

Best Mortgage Calculator: https://www.mortgagecalculator.org/
FHA Approved Condos: https://entp.hud.gov/idapp/html/condlook.cfm
VA Approved Condos: https://lgy.va.gov/lgyhub/

Investment Properties

Property Management: www.dmvpm.com
Rental Property Deductions: https://www.millionacres.com/taxes/real-estate-tax-deductions/your-guide-rental-property-deductions/
FAQ for 1031 Tax Deferred Exchanges: https://www.1031exchange.com/faq/

Maryland

Maryland Department of Assessments and Taxation: https://sdat.dat.maryland.gov/RealProperty/Pages/default.aspx
Maryland Smoke Alarm Law: https://www.montgomerycountymd.gov/mcfrs-info/resources/files/laws/smokealarmmatrix_2013.pdf
Maryland Security Deposit interest calculator: https://dhcd.maryland.gov/Pages/RSDCalculator/Default.aspx
Montgomery County School Assignment Location Tool: https://gis.mcpsmd.org/SchoolAssignmentTool2/Index.xhtml
Montgomery County How to Dispose of Bulk Trash: https://www2.montgomerycountymd.gov/DepHowDoI/material.aspx?tag=bulk-trash&material_key=41
Montgomery Village Community Map: https://www.montgomeryvillage.com/community-map

Washington, D.C.

Washington DC Permit Services: https://dcra.dc.gov/service/permitting-services-business
DC Construction Codes: https://dcra.dc.gov/sites/default/files/dc/sites/dcra/publication/attachments/DCMR%2012_ConstructionCodes_2013.pdf
DC Atlas Plus: http://atlasplus.dcgis.dc.gov/
Washington DC School Boundaries: https://dcps.dc.gov/boundaries

Virginia

Virginia Security Deposit Basics: https://www.thebalancesmb.com/virginia-security-deposit-law-2125094
Fairfax County School Locator: http://boundary.fcps.edu/boundary/
Alexandria School Assignment Locator: https://croppermap.com/alexandria/
Arlington County School Assignment Locator: https://gis.arlingtonva.us/Html5Viewer/Index.html?configBase=https://gis.arlingtonva.us/Geocortex/Essentials/REST/sites/APS_Attendance_Locator/viewers/APS_School_Boundary_Locator/virtualdirectory/Resources/Config/Default